Questions? Feedback? powered by Olark live chat software

Who we are

When our school was founded in 1884, Nice was already an international Tourism hub. Our Alliance integrated in this setting which was, and still is famous for its Promenade des Anglais, its Mediterranean climate, its villas and hotels built by and for foreign visitors, and its Carnival. The high level of French teaching currently provided by our Alliance is compliant with the CEFRL, the Common European Framework of Reference for Languages, combining both tradition and modernity;

As a higher education entity and a renowned training organization, the AFN is above all else a non-profit association (French law of 1901), a member of the first cultural network in the world (all languages included), based on the Alliance française Foundation (recognized as promoting the public interest). It has built its operations and reputation on the quality of its teaching and its courses. Each year, over 1700 students from 90 different nationalities come to learn French in a multicultural environment, emphasizing exchange, respect and friendliness.

The AFN offers General French courses, French for Specific Purpose courses (business, trading, legal, tourism, arts), In-Company Training courses, Literacy courses and Personalized programs for all levels, all year long.

Courses at the AFN help students prepare for the TCF (a language placement test for non-native French speakers), for the French as a foreign language diplomas such as DILF, DELF and DALF but also for Professional French diplomas issued by the CCIP, the Chamber of Commerce and Industry of Paris.

The AFN is a certified official examination center for the TCF, TCF ANF, DFP, TCF Québec. 70% of AFN teachers are certified to evaluate these tests.

Alliance francaise de Nice French course in Nice. Alliance francaise de Nice learn French in Nice

façade extérieure (2 rue de Paris)

Alliance francaise de Nice French course in France. Alliance francaise de Nice learn French in France

l’accueil

With the AF de Nice, you are joining the wordl's first and largest cultural NGO.

The AF de Nice is a non-profit higher education school. Teaching is our sense of purpose.

New facilities, equipped with air-conditioning and interactive projectors; 10 minutes away from the train station or the famous Promenade des Anglais.

Label FLE 3 stars Alliance française de Nice. Higher education institution Af Nice learn French in France, learn French in Nice. Af Nice French courses in France, French course in Nice label fle 3 stars

The AF de Nice is one of the few establishments in France to have the Label Qualité FLE 3 étoiles [3 star Quality Label for French as a foreign language teaching facility] in every category (with the highest rating possible). This label is awarded by the French government.

The AF de Nice is proud of the high level of qualification of its teaching team. Here are a few figures about our teachers:

  • +90% of teachers have at least one master degree
  • +80% are entirely bilingual
  • +75% are certified to grade the TCF/DELF/DALF exams.
  • +90% have more than 5 year teaching experience
  • 100% have taught abroad

The AF de Nice is right at the center of culture and teaching in Nice. It works closely together with prestigious partners such as the Mediterranean University Center and the University of Nice.

This strong institutional relationship is supported by the City of Nice, whose Mayor is our Honorary President.

The Alliance française network

The Alliance française de Nice, just as the other 813 organizations carrying the name across the world, does not only focus on French language teaching. It is part of an international network created in 1883 in Paris by an “organization of free men” working to serve our worldwide renowned language and culture. Thanks to the impetus given by its ambassador Paul Cambon and a geographer, Pierre Foncin, supported by prestigious sponsors such as Louis Pasteur, Ernest Renan, Jules Verne, Jules Ferry and Victor Duruy, the Alliances françaises have managed to spread a network around the world based on a humanist ideal and three inviolable principles:

  • The influence of French language and culture.
  • The exchange and sharing with every country in the world and all cultures.
  • The complete absence of political commitment and the respect of secularism.

With schools in 136 countries on all five continents, the Alliance française receives 530.000 students of all age groups and from all cultural backgrounds, while six million passionate people are participating in its cultural events. The foreign network of the Alliance française benefits from the support of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs.

The Alliance française Foundation has been coordinating and feeding the network from its Paris headquarters since 2008. It defines directions and guarantees moral responsibilities. The Alliance française Foundation has been presided over by Jérôme CLEMENT since 2014, who is a cultural icon and the former Vice President and Founder of the French-German TV channel ARTE. The Foundation’s General Secretary is Mr. Bertrand COMMELIN.

Foundation Alliance française. Louis Pasteur - Jules Verne - Ernest Renan. Af Nice, France, learn French in France, learn French in Nice, Nice Af. French courses in France, French course in Nice Alliance francaise
L. Pasteur, E. Renan, J. Vernes, membres fondateur de l’Alliance française (1883)
Partenaire officiel du Ministère des Affaires étrangères
Alliance française de Nice, France Ministry of Foreign Affairs. Af Nice French courses in France, French course in Nice. French Alliance learn French in Nice learn French in France. Label fle 3 stars Nice France

What is an Alliance française?

Being an independent entity, each Alliance française operates individually as a local law association or a non-profit association based on the French law of 1901. Under the authority of a Board of Directors, an executive management and teaching team provides French language courses in France and all around the world for all adults, and introduces current Francophone culture through all kinds of activities such as exhibitions, shows, conferences, movies. It welcomes and highlights all international cultures.

Afn monde

French courses in France, Af Nice schools holders Label FLE 3 stars.
Learn French in Nice

Nuage-TAG : Alliance française de Nice, Learn French in France, French courses in France, Label FLE 3 stars, School of Higher Education, Foundation courses, University Foundation Year, University of Nice, Learn French in Nice, Teach French as a Foreign Language, IPAG, Official test center fo TCF, DAEFLE, TCF ANF, TEF Canada, DAEFLE, DFP, Learn French on the French Riviera, AF Nice, Alliance française, Learn French, French language, French courses for foreigners in Nice, Speak French

Questions? Feedback? powered by Olark live chat software

Présentation de l'Alliance Française de Nice. Af Nice | France

Nice était déjà une capitale touristique internationale quand notre établissement a été fondé en 1884. Notre Alliance s’est implantée dans ce cadre célèbre, hier comme aujourd’hui, pour sa Promenade des Anglais, son climat méditerranéen, ses villas et hôtels construits par et pour les visiteurs étrangers, son carnaval. L’enseignement du français de haut niveau que notre Alliance y propose actuellement est conforme aux exigences du Cadre Européen Commun de référence pour les langues (CECRL), reliant la tradition à la modernité.

Etablissement privé d’enseignement supérieur, organisme de formation reconnu, l’AFN est avant tout une association loi 1901, membre du premier réseau culturel mondial (toutes langues confondues), organisé autour de la Fondation Alliance Française (reconnue d’utilité publique). Elle a bâti son action et sa réputation sur la qualité de son enseignement et de ses formations. Chaque année, plus de 1700 étudiants de 90 nationalités différentes viennent y apprendre le français dans un environnement multiculturel favorisant l’échange, le respect et la convivialité.

L’AFN propose des cours de français langue générale, de français sur objectif spécifique (affaires, commerce, droit, tourisme, arts), des cours en entreprises, des cours d’alphabétisation et des formules personnalisées pour tous les niveaux, toute l’année.

Ses cours préparent au test de connaissance du français (TCF), aux diplômes de français langue étrangère DILF, DELF et DALF mais aussi aux diplômes de français professionnel délivrés par la Chambre de Commerce et d’Industrie de Paris (CCIP).

L’AFN est centre d’examen officiel pour le TCF, TCF ANF, DFP, TCF Québec.
70% des enseignants de l’AFN sont habilités à corriger ces tests.

Alliance Francaise de Nice cours de français a Nice. Alliance Francaise de Nice apprendre le français a Nice

La façade extérieure (2 rue de Paris)

Alliance Francaise de Nice cours de français en France. Alliance Francaise de Nice apprendre le français en France

L’accueil

Avec l’AF de Nice, vous rejoignez le premier réseau mondial pour l’enseignement de la langue et des cultures francophones.

L’AF de Nice est une école d’enseignement supérieur à but non lucratif. L’enseignement est notre raison d’être.

Locaux neufs, climatisés & équipés de VPI ; à 10mn à pied de la Promenade des Anglais.

Label FLE 3 étoiles Alliance Française de Nice. Etablissement d'enseignement supérieur Af Nice apprendre le français en France, apprendre le français a Nice. Af Nice cours de français en France, cours de français a Nice label fle 3 étoiles

L’AF de Nice est l’un des rares établissements de France à détenir le Label Qualité FLE 3 étoiles dans toutes les catégories (note maximale). Ce label est délivré par l’État français.

L’AF de Nice est fière du haut niveau de son équipe professorale. Quelques chiffres sur vos enseignants :

  • + 90% sont titulaires au moins d’un master
  • + 80% sont parfaitement bilingues
  • + 75% sont habilités à corriger le TCF ou DELF/DALF
  • + 90% ont plus de cinq ans d’expérience
  • 100% ont une expérience d’enseignement à l’étranger

L’AF de Nice est au cœur de la culture et de l’enseignement à Nice. Elle travaille en coopération étroite avec des partenaires prestigieux tels que le Centre universitaire méditerranéen et l’Université de Nice Sophia Antipolis.

Ce lien institutionnel fort est soutenu par la Ville de Nice dont le maire est Président d’honneur de l’Alliance Française.

Le réseau Alliance Française

L’Alliance Française de Nice, comme les 813 associations qui portent ce nom dans le monde, ne se contente pas d’enseigner la langue française. Elle appartient à un réseau international fondé en 1883 à Paris par « une libre association d’hommes libres » au service de notre langue et de notre culture universellement reconnues. Grâce à l’élan donné par un ambassadeur, Paul Cambon et un géographe, Pierre Foncin, soutenus par des parrains prestigieux tels que Louis Pasteur, Ernest Renan, Jules Verne, Jules Ferry et Victor Duruy, les Alliances françaises ont tissé dans le monde un réseau fondé sur un idéal humaniste et trois principes intangibles :

  • Le rayonnement de la langue et de la culture françaises
  • L’échange et le partage avec tous les pays du monde et toutes les cultures
  • L’absence totale d’engagement politique et le respect de la laïcité.

Présente dans 136 pays sur les cinq continents, l’Alliance Française accueille 530 000 étudiants de tous âges et de toutes cultures dans le monde, tandis que six millions d’amoureux de la France participent à ses activités culturelles. Le réseau étranger de l’Alliance Française bénéficie du soutien du Ministère des Affaires étrangères.

Depuis 2008, c’est la Fondation Alliance Française qui, du siège de Paris, coordonne et fait vivre le réseau. Elle en définit les orientations et en assure la responsabilité morale. La Fondation Alliance Française est présidée depuis 2014 par M. Jérôme CLÉMENT, éminente personnalité du monde de la culture et ancien coprésident‐fondateur de la chaîne franco‐allemande ARTE. Son secrétaire général est M. Bertrand COMMELIN.

Fondation Alliance Française. Louis Pasteur - Jules Vernes - Ernest Renan. Af Nice, France, apprendre le français en France, apprendre le français a Nice, Af Nice. Cours de français en France, cours de français a Nice Alliance Francaise
L. Pasteur, E. Renan, J. Vernes, membres fondateur de l’Alliance Française (1883)
Partenaire officiel du Ministère des Affaires étrangères
Alliance Française de Nice, France ministère des affaires étrangères. Af Nice cours de français en France, cours de français a Nice. Alliance Française apprendre le français a Nice, apprendre le français en France. Label fle 3 étoiles Nice France

Qu’est ce qu’une Alliance Française ?

Structure indépendante, chaque Alliance Française exerce son activité sous le statut d’association de droit local ou, en France, d’association loi de 1901. Sous l’autorité d’un Conseil d’Administration, une équipe exécutive d’encadrement et d’enseignement propose des cours de français en France et dans le monde pour tous les publics adultes et transmet grâce à toutes sortes d’activités - expositions, spectacles, conférences, projections cinématographiques - la culture vivante dans le monde francophone. Elle accueille et diffuse aussi toutes les cultures du monde.

Afn monde

Cours de français en France, Af Nice écoles titulaires du Label FLE 3 étoiles.
Apprendre le français à Nice

Nos partenaires institutionnels

Nuage-TAG : Alliance Française de Nice, Apprendre le français en France, Cours de français en France, Label FLE 3 étoiles, établissement d'enseignement supérieur, Classes prépa master Nice, Classes prépa licence Nice, l'Université de Nice, Apprendre le français à Nice, Master FLE, l'IPAG, l'IDRAC, Centre d'examens TEF, TCF, TCF ANF, TEF Canada, DAEFLE, DFP, Apprendre le français sur la Côte d'Azur, étudier sur la Côte d'Azur, Af nice, Alliance Française, Apprendre le français, Français, Cours français, Cours de français pour étrangers nice, Parler le français