Questions? Feedback? powered by Olark live chat software

The preparatory course in Management Science of the AF de Nice enables students meeting the course requirements to receive a conditional acceptance letter for a graduate or bachelor degree before coming to France. Indeed, we have set up several partnerships with prestigious universities and schools allowing our students to directly access many university degrees.

If you have a B1 proficiency in French and if you have graduated from high school,

If you want to go to university in France and you are not frightened by a significant study load,

… then our preparatory course is the one-stop solution for you. You will then be able to focus on your studies and the AF de Nice will handle all administrative formalities for you with your future school or university.

Description

Location: AF de Nice, 2 rue de Paris

Timetable: Monday ▶︎▶︎ Friday,

                 9 am ▶︎▶︎ 1pm and 2:30pm>>5:30pm (30 hours/week)

Beginning of the course: the 3rd Monday of February, each year.

Duration of the course: 20 weeks (600 hours of classes)

Registration fees: 50 Euros/year

Average capacity: 11 students per class

Age: starting from 18 years old

Proficiency level: B1 (please provide a diploma or an official certification)

               Baccalaureate or equivalent high school diploma

               Good academic credentials (selection based on application)

Description : If you are accepted into our preparatory course in Management Science, the AF de Nice will provide you with a conditional acceptance letter to one of our partner universities or schools’ graduate programs before your arrival to France.

Then all you have to do, is to validate a B2 proficiency level in French (by taking a certified test) and to pass our exams at the end of the preparatory course, and you will be automatically accepted in the graduate degree program set by the conditional acceptance letter.

It is a demanding program that requires complying with a set of rules: after 3 unjustified absences students will be expelled, any grade below 5/20 is eliminatory, large amount of personal studying, housing with a host family is compulsory…

The preparatory course can be distinguished by the inclusion of the following classes, in addition to General French classes:

  • Introduction to Business: 40 hours
  • French and European Legal Environment: 20 hours
  • Introduction to Economics: 20 hours
  • Introduction to Marketing: 20 hours
  • Introduction to Contract Law: 20 hours
  • Introduction to Human Resources Management: 20 hours
  • Introduction to Accounting: 20 hours
  • Introduction to Political Science: 20 hours
  • Academic Methodology: 20 hours

These classes will be taught by teachers who have at least one Master degree in the class subject. They have been trained in French as a foreign language techniques and in teaching B1 students. Therefore, students can benefit from the linguistic expertise of the Af de Nice during their specific courses.

Materials: There are no textbooks suitable to specific courses for students whose French is not their native language. As such, all class materials are created by the teaching staff, meeting your specific requirements and those of our partner schools and universities.

Organization: 30 hours of classes per week. Morning classes will be devoted to language learning and specific classes will take place in the afternoon. Please note that this course will require at least 15 hours of individual work.

Assessment: Mid-term exams will be held at the end of the 10th week of the course, and then again after the 20th week. Papers are anonymous. Students must get an overall grade of 10/20 or more (excluding French language grades, French proficiency level will be assessed during each specific class. It will also be assessed through a separate exam: TCF/DELF). Any student accused of cheating will be definitively expelled from the preparatory course and from the AF de Nice. Resit exams will be organized on the first week of August.

Rate (20 weeks of classes)

Total amount

400 hours of French 200 hours of specific classes

600 hours of classes

5.400 Euros

9 Euros/hour

In your country

Baccalaureate or other high school diploma
(abitur, gaokao, A-level, maturita…)

B1 Proficiency in French language

Great motivation and studying abilities.

20 weeks

At the AF de Nice

B2 Proficiency in French language
& 20 weeks with a host family

Validating the Preparatory Course exams

Less than 4 unjustified absences

3 years

In the graduate / bachelor program

Validate all 3 years’ exams
(180 ECTS)

All classes last 60 minutes.
(language centers usually offer 45 min classes)

An official certificate can be issued.
This document will assess the nature,
proficiency and duration of your course.

Available Degree Programs:

CUR (Roanne)

Bachelor Degree in Economic and Social Administration

internationnal business school

ICD (Paris, Toulouse)

Bachelor Business Development

Bachelor Event Management

Idrac business school

IDRAC (Paris, Nice, Lyon)

Bachelor in Marketing and Business Development

School ieft tourism only

IEFT (Paris, Lyon, Toulouse)

Bachelor in Tourism

Ecole entrepreneuria de demain

IFAG (Paris, Lyon, Toulouse)

Bachelor in Project Management and Business Development

Ecole relation internationnal

ILERI (Paris)

Bachelor in International Relations

Ecole d'ingénierie informatique

EPSI (Paris, Lyon, Montpellier)

Bachelor in IT

School advanced management

ESAM (Paris, Lyon, Toulouse)

Bachelor in Management and Business Development

ISCPA (Paris, Lyon, Toulouse)

Professional Bachelor in Journalism

Professional Bachelor in Communication

Professional Bachelor in Production

Students from Preparatory courses of the AF de Nice will benefit from a 5% discount on their registration fees for their first year of bachelor or graduate degree.

The Af de Nice is proud to have signed partnership agreements with a large number of prestigious higher education facilities. We provide you with an integrated training program, which will open the doors of schools and universities. Our preparatory courses are not only recognized, but they also are organized together with our partner schools.

It is a demanding program. A large amount of study will be expected from you. Students who do not meet the selective requirements will not be accepted into the bachelor program for which they apply. If you are ready to put in the necessary work, we will be there to help you achieve your goals.

However, you must be aware that in France, being accepted in a program does not necessarily mean you will successfully get your degree. Failure rates can be quite high. You must work hard at all times after being accepted into the graduate program you have chosen.

Moreover, B2 proficiency level should not be your final goal. It is important that you continue improving your French all along your studies. Do not forget that C1 proficiency is often required to get into a Master degree program.

David VANDEVELDE 范大伟

Director of the AF de Nice

Law and Political Science Professor

Questions? Feedback? powered by Olark live chat software

La classe préparatoire en sciences de gestion de l’AF de Nice permet à des étudiants répondant aux critères de sélection de recevoir une lettre d’acceptation conditionnelle en licence ou bachelor avant même de venir en France. Nous avons en effet mis en place plusieurs partenariats avec de prestigieuses universités et écoles permettant à nos étudiants d’accéder directement à de nombreux diplômes.

Si vous avez un niveau B1 en français et êtes titulaire dans votre pays de l’équivalent du baccalauréat français,

Si vous souhaitez faire vos études supérieures en France et que vous n’avez pas peur d’affronter une importante charge de travail,

… alors, notre classe préparatoire est la solution clé en main pour vous. Vous vous concentrez alors sur vos études et l’AF de Nice se charge pour vous de toutes les démarches auprès de votre future école ou université.

Description

Lieu : AF de Nice, 2 rue de Paris

Horaires : lundi ▶︎▶︎ vendredi,

                  9:00  ▶︎▶︎ 13:00 et 14:30 ▶︎▶︎ 17:30 (30 heures / semaine)

Début de session : le 3ème lundi de février, chaque année.

Durée : 20 semaines (600 heures de cours)

Droits d’inscription : 50 Eur / an

Effectif moyen : 11 étudiants par classe de langue.

Public : à partir de 18 ans

Niveau : B1 (fournir un diplôme ou certificat officiel)

               Titulaire du baccalauréat ou équivalent 

               Bon dossier académique (sélection)

Description : Si vous êtes acceptés dans notre classe préparatoire en sciences de gestion, l’AF de Nice vous fournit, avant votre arrivée en France, une lettre d’acceptation conditionnelle dans l’une des formations diplômantes de nos établissements partenaires (universités et grandes écoles).

Il vous suffit alors de valider au terme de la classe préparatoire, un niveau B2 en français (par un test officiel) et d’obtenir la moyenne à nos examens pour être automatiquement admis dans la formation diplômante visé par la lettre d’acceptation conditionnelle.

Il s’agit d’un programme exigeant qui impose le respect de règles : exclusion si trois absences injustifiées, toute note inférieure à 5/20 est éliminatoire, lourde charge de travail personnel, logement en famille obligatoire…

La classe préparatoire se distingue par les enseignements suivants, s’ajoutant aux cours de français général :

  • Introduction au commerce : 40h
  • Environnement juridique français et européen : 20h
  • Introduction à l’économie : 20h
  • Introduction au marketing : 20h
  • Introduction au droit des contrats : 20h
  • Introduction à la GRH : 20h
  • Introduction à la comptabilité : 20h
  • Introduction à la science politique : 20h
  • Méthodologie universitaire : 20 h

Ces cours sont dispensés par des professeurs titulaires au minimum d’un master dans la discipline enseignée. Ils ont été formés aux techniques du FLE et de l’enseignement à un public de niveau B1 faisant ainsi bénéficier les étudiants de l’expertise linguistique de l’AF de Nice dans des cours de spécialité.

Matériel : Il n’existe pas de manuel adapté aux disciplines de spécialité pour un public dont le français n’est pas la langue première. Tous les cours sont donc créés ad hoc par l’équipe enseignante, répondant spécialement à vos besoins et à ceux de nos écoles et universités partenaires.

Organisation : 30 heures de cours par semaine. Les matinées sont consacrées aux cours de langue et les cours de spécialités ont lieu l’après-midi. Prévoir au moins 15 heures par semaine de travail individuel.

Évaluation : Des examens partiels sont organisés au terme de la 10ème semaine, puis à nouveau après la 20ème semaine. Les copies sont anonymes. L’étudiant doit obtenir une moyenne supérieure ou égale à 10/20 (hors notes de français, le niveau de français est sanctionné dans chaque épreuve de spécialité. Il fait également l’objet d’une évaluation séparée : TCF/DELF). Tout étudiant convaincu de tricherie est définitivement exclu de la Classe préparatoire et de l’AF de Nice. Des épreuves de rattrapages sont organisées la première semaine d’août.

Prix ︎(20 semaines de cours)

Total

400 h de français 200h de spécialité

600h de cours

5,400 Eur

9 Eur/h

dans votre pays

Bac ou équivalent

(abitur, gaokao, A-level, maturita…)

B1 en français

Forte motivation et capacité de travail

20 semaines

à l’AF de Nice

B2 en français

& 20 semaines en famille d’accueil

Valider les examens de la classe préparatoire

moins de 4 absences injustifiées

3 ans

en licence / bachelor

Valider les examens des trois années
(180 ECTS)

Tous nos cours ont une durée de 60mn
(les écoles de langue proposent habituellement des cours de 45mn)

Un certificat officiel pourra vous être délivré.
Ce document précise la nature,
le niveau et la durée de votre formation

Diplômes proposés

CUR (Roanne)

Licence AES

internationnal business school

ICD (Paris, Toulouse)

Bachelor Business Development

Bachelor Event Management

Idrac business school

IDRAC (Paris, Nice, Lyon)

Bachelor marketing et développement commercial

School ieft tourism only

IEFT (Paris, Lyon, Toulouse)

Bachelor tourisme

Ecole entrepreneuria de demain

IFAG (Paris, Lyon, Toulouse)

Bachelor responsable projet & développement d’activité

Ecole relation internationnal

ILERI (Paris)

Bachelor relations internationales

Ecole d'ingénierie informatique

EPSI (Paris, Lyon, Montpellier)

Bachelor en informatique

School advanced management

ESAM (Paris, Lyon, Toulouse)

Bachelor responsable en gestion et développement d’entreprise

ISCPA (Paris, Lyon, Toulouse)

Bachelor professionnel journalisme

Bachelor professionnel communication

Bachelor professionnel production

Les étudiants issus des classes préparatoires de l’AF de Nice bénéficient  d’une réduction de 5% sur leurs frais d’inscription de première année de licence ou bachelor.

L’AF de Nice est fière d’avoir signé des accords de partenariat avec un grand nombre de prestigieux établissements d’enseignement supérieur. Nous vous proposons ainsi une formation intégrée vous ouvrant les portes de ces écoles et universités. Nos classes préparatoires sont non seulement reconnues, mais aussi organisées en coopération avec nos établissements partenaires.

Il s’agit d’un programme exigeant. Une importante charge de travail vous sera demandée. Les étudiants ne remplissant pas les conditions de sélection ne seront pas acceptés dans le diplôme auquel ils candidatent. Si vous êtes prêts à fournir ces efforts, nous serons là pour vous permettre de réaliser votre projet.

Vous devez toutefois être conscient qu’en France, acceptation ne signifie pas réussite automatique. Le taux d’échec peut parfois être élevé. Vos efforts ne doivent donc pas cesser après votre acceptation dans le diplôme de votre choix.

Aussi, B2 ne doit pas être votre objectif final. Il est important de continuer à améliorer son français tout au long de vos études. N’oubliez pas que le niveau C1 est souvent nécessaire pour une entrée en master.

David VANDEVELDE 范大伟

Directeur de l’AF de Nice

Professeur de droit et science politique