Questions? Feedback? powered by Olark live chat software

The Common European Framework of Reference for Languages (CECRL in French) is a document that has been published by the Council of Europe in 2001, in order to assess proficiency levels in a foreign language based on learner’s achievements in various fields of expertise. These proficiency levels now constitute the framework of reference for learning and teaching languages in many countries. In France, they are included in the Education code as proficiency levels in foreign languages expected from students in primary and secondary schools.

The main innovation introduced by the CECRL is the assessment chart of language proficiency, which is independent from the assessing organization, and can be applied to any language, unlike other assessment methods that are often valid in one given country, of for one given school, and can generally only be applied to one given language. For these reasons, organizations are more and more incline to use the same assessment bank of descriptors based on the CECRL proficiency levels, or at least to provide a conversion grid.

Conseil europe - AF Nice

Levels A1 ▶︎▶︎ C2

Proficient
user

C2

Can understand virtually at ease everything read or heard. Can summarize information from different spoken and written sources, reconstructing arguments and accounts in a coherent presentation. Can express him/herself spontaneously, very fluently and precisely, differentiating finest shades of meaning in complex situations.

C1

Can understand a wide range of demanding longer texts, and recognize implicit meanings. Can express him/herself fluently and spontaneously without much obvious searching for expressions. Can use language flexibly and effectively for social, academic and professional purposes. Can express him/herself clearly and using well-structured sentences on complex subjects, showing controlled used of organizational patterns, connectors and cohesive devices.

Independent
user

B2

Can understand the main ideas of complex, concrete or abstract texts and can follow a technical discussion in his/her field of specialization. Can interact with a degree of fluency and spontaneity that makes regular interaction with native speakers quite possible without strain for either party. Can produce clear and detailed speech on a wide range of subjects and explain a point of view on a topical issue giving the advantages and disadvantages of various options.

B1

Can understand the main points of clear standard input on familiar matters (work, studies, hobbies, etc.) Can deal with most situations likely to arise whilst travelling in an area where the language is spoken. Can produce simple connected text on topics, which are familiar, or of personal interest. Can describe events, experiences or dreams, hopes, express goals, and justify briefly a project.

Basic
user

A2

Can understand sentences and frequently used expressions related to areas of most immediate relevance (personal and family information, shopping, local geography, work). Can communicate in simple and routine tasks requiring a simple and direct exchange of information. Can describe in simple terms his or her course and immediate environment and express him/herself on matters in areas of immediate need.

A1

Can understand and use familiar daily expressions and very basic phrases aimed at the satisfaction of needs of a concrete type. Can introduce him/herself or introduce someone, can ask and answer questions about personal details (who he or she is, where does he or she lives, what does he or she have etc…) Can interact in a simple way provided that the other person talks slowly and clearly and is prepared to help.

Language Tests and CECR proficiency levels

TCF

TEF

DELF / DALF

IELTS

TOEFL (ib)

TOEFL (cb)

TOEIC

HSK

Goethe

DELE

Proficient
user

C2

600

834

DALF C2

8.0

119

300

990

-

6

C2

C1

500

699

DALF C1

5

110

270

945

6

5

C1

Independent
user

B2

400

541

DELF B2

5.0

87

227

785

5

4

B2

B1

300

361

DELF B1

4.0

57

163

550

4

3

B1

Basic
user

A2

200

204

DELF A2

3.0

18

60

225

3

2

A2

A1

100

69

DELF A1

2.0

-

-

120

2

1

A1

Advancement and Textbooks based on CECRL proficiency levels (at the AF de Nice)

Number of hours usually required to take the next level

Proficient
user

C2

C1

Level 13

flexible

Alter Ego 5
+ teaching materials put up by the teaching staff of the AF de Nice

Level 12

flexible

Independent
user

B2

Level 11

80

Alter Ego+ 4 (part 7-9)

820 Euros (10,25 Euros/hour)

Level 10

80

Alter Ego+ 4 (part 4-6)

820 Euros (10,25 Euros/hour)

Level 9

80

Alter Ego+ 4 (part 1-3)

820 Euros (10,25 Euros/hour)

B1

Level 8

80

Alter Ego+ 3 (part 7-9)

820 Euros (10,25 Euros/hour)

Level 7

80

Alter Ego+ 3 (part 4-6)

820 Euros (10,25 Euros/hour)

Level 6

80

Alter Ego+ 3 (part 1-3)

820 Euros (10,25 Euros/hour)

Basic
user

A2

Level 5

80

Alter Ego+ 2 (part 6-8)

820 Euros (10,25 Euros/hour)

Level 4

80

Alter Ego+ 2 (part 3-5)

820 Euros (10,25 Euros/hour)

Level 3

80

Alter Ego+ 2 (part 1-2)

820 Euros (10,25 Euros/hour)

A1

Level 2

80

Alter Ego+ 1 (part 6-9)

820 Euros (10,25 Euros/hour)

Level 1

80

Alter Ego+ 1 (part 0-5)

820 Euros (10,25 Euros/hour)

Each level represents 4 weeks of intensive classes (20 hours/week). Rate is 820 Euros (10.25 Euros/hour).

After purchasing 12 weeks of classes, you will benefit from a 10% discount on all courses at the AF de Nice. Four weeks of classes then cost 738 Euros (9.25 Euros/hour)

You can purchase the 400-hour package for 3325 Euros (8.31 Euros/hour) at any time.

Registration fees + Learning materials: 78 Euros.

Sign up

Questions? Feedback? powered by Olark live chat software

Le Cadre européen commun de référence pour les langues (CECRL) est un document publié par le Conseil de l'Europe en 2001, qui définit des niveaux de maîtrise d'une langue étrangère en fonction de savoir-faire dans différents domaines de compétences. Ces niveaux constituent désormais la référence dans le domaine de l'apprentissage et de l'enseignement des langues dans de nombreux pays. En France, ils sont repris dans le code de l'éducation comme niveaux de compétence en langues vivantes étrangères attendus des élèves des écoles, collèges et lycées.

L'innovation principale du CECRL consiste en une échelle d'évaluation de la maîtrise d'une langue, indépendante de l'organisme évaluateur. Cette évaluation est transposable à n'importe quelle langue, contrairement aux autres systèmes d'évaluation qui sont souvent propres à un pays, voire à un organisme, et généralement applicables à une seule langue. Pour ces raisons de plus en plus d'organismes alignent leurs échelles d'évaluation sur les niveaux du CECRL, ou pour le moins fournissent une grille de conversion.

Conseil europe - AF Nice

Niveaux A1 ▶︎▶︎ C2

Utilisateur
expérimenté

C2

Peut comprendre sans effort pratiquement tout ce qu'il/elle lit ou entend. Peut restituer faits et arguments de diverses sources écrites et orales en les résumant de façon cohérente. Peut s'exprimer spontanément, très couramment et de façon précise et peut rendre distinctes de fines nuances de sens en rapport avec des sujets complexes.

C1

Peut comprendre le contenu de textes longs et exigeants, ainsi que saisir des significations implicites. Peut s'exprimer spontanément et couramment sans trop avoir à chercher ses mots. Peut utiliser la langue de façon efficace et souple dans sa vie sociale, professionnelle ou académique. Peut s'exprimer sur des sujets complexes d'une façon claire et structurée, qui prouve sa maîtrise des outils d'organisation, d'articulation, et de cohésion du discours.

Utilisateur
Indépendant

B2

Peut saisir l'essentiel de textes complexes, concrets ou abstraits, peut suivre une discussion technique dans sa spécialité. Peut communiquer avec assez de spontanéité et d'aisance pour qu'une conversation avec un locuteur natif ne comporte de tension ni pour l'un ni pour l'autre. Peut s'exprimer de façon claire et détaillée sur un large éventail de sujets, émettre un avis sur une question d'actualité, et, placé devant un choix entre diverses possibilités, en exposer les avantages et les inconvénients.

B1

Peut comprendre les points essentiels d'un énoncé dans un langage clair et standard sur des sujets qui lui sont familiers (travail, études, loisirs, etc...). Peut se débrouiller dans la plupart des situations rencontrées au cours d'un voyage dans un pays où la langue cible est parlée. Peut produire un discours simple et cohérent sur des sujets familiers et dans des domaines que l'intéressent. Peut raconter un évènement, une expérience ou un rêve, exprimer un espoir, expliciter un objectif, justifier brièvement un projet.

Utilisateur
élémentaire

A2

Peut comprendre des phrases isolées et des expressions usuelles en relation avec des domaines de priorité immédiate (informations personnelles et familiales, achats, environnement proche, travail). Peut communiquer dans l'accomplissement de tâches familières ne demandant qu'un échange d'informations simple et direct. Peut décrire de façon succincte sa formation et son environnement immédiat et s'exprimer sur des sujets correspondant à des besoins simples.

A1

Peut comprendre et reproduire des expressions familières et quotidiennes ainsi que des énoncés simples visant à satisfaire des besoins concrets. Peut se présenter, présenter quelqu'un, poser à une personne des questions la concernant (identité, domicile, relations, objets lui appartenant etc...) et peut répondre au même type de questions. Peut communiquer sur des sujets simples si l'interlocuteur parle clairement et se montre coopératif.

Tests de langue et niveaux CECR

TCF

TEF

DELF / DALF

IELTS

TOEFL (ib)

TOEFL (cb)

TOEIC

HSK

Goethe

DELE

Utilisateur
expérimenté

C2

600

834

DALF C2

8.0

119

300

990

-

6

C2

C1

500

699

DALF C1

5

110

270

945

6

5

C1

Utilisateur
Indépendant

B2

400

541

DELF B2

5.0

87

227

785

5

4

B2

B1

300

361

DELF B1

4.0

57

163

550

4

3

B1

Utilisateur
élémentaire

A2

200

204

DELF A2

3.0

18

60

225

3

2

A2

A1

100

69

DELF A1

2.0

-

-

120

2

1

A1

Progression et méthode selon les niveaux CECRL (à l’AF de Nice)

heures habituellement nécessaires pour passer au niveau supérieur

Utilisateur
expérimenté

C2

C1

Niveau 13

variable

Alter Ego 5
+ Matériel pédagogique élaboré par l’équipe pédagogique de l’AF de Nice

Niveau 12

variable

Utilisateur
Indépendant

B2

Niveau 11

80

Alter Ego+ 4 (dossier 7-9)

820 Eur (10,25 Eur/h)

Niveau 10

80

Alter Ego+ 4 (dossier 4-6)

820 Eur (10,25 Eur/h)

Niveau 9

80

Alter Ego+ 4 (dossier 1-3)

820 Eur (10,25 Eur/h)

B1

Niveau 8

80

Alter Ego+ 3 (dossier 7-9)

820 Eur (10,25 Eur/h)

Niveau 7

80

Alter Ego+ 3 (dossier 4-6)

820 Eur (10,25 Eur/h)

Niveau 6

80

Alter Ego+ 3 (dossier 1-3)

820 Eur (10,25 Eur/h)

Utilisateur
élémentaire

A2

Niveau 5

80

Alter Ego+ 2 (dossier 6-8)

820 Eur (10,25 Eur/h)

Niveau 4

80

Alter Ego+ 2 (dossier 3-5)

820 Eur (10,25 Eur/h)

Niveau 3

80

Alter Ego+ 2 (dossier 1-2)

820 Eur (10,25 Eur/h)

A1

Niveau 2

80

Alter Ego+ 1 (dossier 6-9)

820 Eur (10,25 Eur/h)

Niveau 1

80

Alter Ego+ 1 (dossier 0-5)

820 Eur (10,25 Eur/h)

Chaque niveau représente quatre semaines de cours intensifs (20h/semaine). Le prix est de 820 Eur (10,25 Eur/h).

Après 12 semaines de cours achetées, vous bénéficiez d’une réduction de 10% sur l’ensemble de l’offre de formation de l’AF de Nice. Quatre semaines de cours coûtent alors 738 Eur (9,25 Eur/h)

Vous pouvez à tout moment acheter la formule 400h à 3325 Eur (8,31 Eur/h).

Note : Frais d’inscription + Matériel pédagogique : 78 Eur

Inscrivez
vous